Boehner Announces House Members of Select Benghazi Committee

Boehner Announces House Members of Select Benghazi Committee

House Speaker John Boehner has announced the six members of the select Benghazi committee headed up by Rep. Trey Gowdy, R-S.C.

The list: Rep. Jim Jordan, Rep. Peter Roskam, Rep. Martha Roby, Rep. Susan Brooks, Rep. Mike Pompeo, and Rep. Lynn Westmoreland.

Westmoreland (R-GA) was widely expected to be part of the panel, as he lead an informal group of House members focused on the Benghazi investigations.

Brooks (R-IN) is a former US Attorney appointed by former President George W. Bush in 2001 and was first elected to congress in 2012.

Pompeo (R-KS) is a Harvard Law graduate and also a member of the House Intelligence Committee who is familiar with handling classified intelligence.

Roby (R-AL) is a former attorney serving her second term in Congress.

Chief Deputy Whip Roskam (R-IL) is a member of the Republican leadership.

Jordan (R-OH) is the former chairman of the Republican Study Committee, the conservative caucus in the House. 

Comment count on this article reflects comments made on and Facebook. Visit Breitbart's Facebook Page.