SIGN UP FOR THE BREITBART EMAIL NEWSLETTER

FIFA Sends Assistant Referee Home After Two Blown Calls

FIFA Sends Assistant Referee Home After Two Blown Calls

On Friday, FIFA replaced Colombian assistant referee Humberto Clavijo for blowing two offsides calls that denied Mexico what should have been two goals against Cameroon. 

According to FIFA,Clavijo will not be in referee Wilmar Roldan’s team for South Korea vs. Algeria in Porto Alegre on Sunday” and will “replaced by Christian Lescano of Ecuador.”

P.S. DO YOU WANT MORE ARTICLES
LIKE THIS ONE DELIVERED RIGHT TO YOUR INBOX?
SIGN UP FOR THE DAILY BREITBART NEWSLETTER.


Comment count on this article reflects comments made on Breitbart.com and Facebook. Visit Breitbart's Facebook Page.

SIGN UP FOR THE OFFICIAL
BREITBART EMAIL NEWSLETTER

GET TODAY'S TOP NEWS DELIVERED RIGHT TO YOUR INBOX

I don't want to get today's top news.

x