The Gibson Brothers rule Bluegrass Awards again

(AP) The Gibson Brothers rule Bluegrass Awards again
The Gibson Brothers have won entertainer of the year for a second straight year at the International Bluegrass Music Awards as well as three other group and individual trophies.

Eric Gibson was named songwriter of the year Thursday night and his New York-based quintet also won vocal group of the year and song of the year for "They Called it Music," written by Gibson and Joe Newberry.

The awards were held in Raleigh, N.C., for the first time.

The Gibson Brothers also were the top winners at last year's Bluegrass Awards.

Della Mae won emerging artist, Junior Sisk and Claire Lynch won in the male and female vocalist categories and Balsam Range's "Papertown" was named album of the year. Tony Rice and Paul Warren were inducted into the Bluegrass Hall of Fame.




Breitbart Video Picks


Send A Tip


From Our Partners