CMT Music Award Nominations Announced; Miranda Lambert Earns 6

CMT Music Award Nominations Announced; Miranda Lambert Earns 6

NASHVILLE, May 5 (UPI)–Miranda Lambert is in the running for six fan-voted CMT Music Awards, organizers announced Monday.

Florida Georgia Line and Luke Bryan earned five nods apiece, while Keith Urban and Taylor Swift were each nominated for four prizes, and Blake Shelton and Hunter Hayes both garnered three mentions.

Competing for the Video of the Year honor are Boys ‘Round Here by Blake Shelton featuring Pistol Annies and Friends; See You Again by Carrie Underwood; Give Me Back My Hometown by Eric Church; This is How We Roll by Florida Georgia Line featuring Luke Bryan; I Want Crazy by Hunter Hayes; Follow Your Arrow by Kacey Musgraves; We Were Us by Keith Urban and Miranda Lambert; That’s My Kind of Night by Luke Bryan; Automatic by Miranda Lambert; Red by Taylor Swift; It Goes Like This by Thomas Rhett; and Highway Don’t Care by Tim McGraw, Taylor Swift and Keith Urban.

Awards will also be presented for videos in the Male, Female, Group, Duo, Breakthrough and Collaborative categories, as well as for CMT Performance of the Year. Voting is now underway at It will continue until June 1 at midnight ET.

The 2014 CMT Music Awards ceremony is to air live from Nashville’s Bridgestone Arena June 4. Presenters and this year’s host will be announced in the coming weeks.