Robert De Niro, Mandy Moore among Walk of Fame class of 2019

Robert De Niro, Mandy Moore among Walk of Fame class of 2019

June 26 (UPI) — The Hollywood Chamber of Commerce announced its list of honorees for the Walk of Fame class of 2019, which includes celebrities from film, television, music and live theater.

Television producer and Walk of Famer Vin Di Bona and radio personality and Walk of Famer Ellen K announced the honorees Monday during a news conference after they were introduced by Hollywood Chamber of Commerce president and CEO Leron Gubler.

Alan Arkin, Kristen Bell, Daniel Craig, Robert De Niro, Guillermo del Toro, Anne Hathaway, Lupita Nyong’o, Tyler Perry, and Gena Rowlands were announced in the film category with Alvin and the Chipmunks, Candice Bergen, Guy Fieri, Terrence Howard, Stacy Keach, Sid and Marty Krofft, Lucy Liu, Mandy Moore, Dianne Wiest, and Julia Child being announced in the television category.

Michael Buble, Cypress Hill, the Lettermen, Faith Hill, Tommy Mottola, Pink, Teddy Riley and Jackie Wilson were announced in the recording category along with Dolly Parton, Linda Ronstadt, and Emmylou Harris who will be honored together as part of Trio.

Idina Menzel, Cedric the Entertainer, Judith Light and Paul Sorvino will be recognized as part of the live theater and live performance category.

Each person will receive a star on The Hollywood Walk of Fame located along Hollywood Boulevard. Dates for each star ceremony will be announced at a later time.

Jurassic Park and Thor: Ragnarok star Jeff Goldblum was the latest celebrity to be honored on the Walk of Fame, with the actor claiming the 2,638th star.