Mike Huckabee Zones in on SEC Primary With Leadership Teams Throughout the South

Mike Huckabee
The Associated Press
Washington, DC

GOP presidential candidate and former Arkansas Gov. Mike Huckabee is focusing on the SEC (Southeastern Conference) Primary states by announcing his leadership teams across the south, starting with Arkansas, Georgia, North Carolina, and Tennessee.

“Brick by brick, we have a strong grassroots team that is swelling across the country that will power us through the Republican primary,” Huckabee stated in a press release. “The early SEC primary elections are a key plank to our campaign strategy, and I look forward to campaigning in Arkansas, Georgia, North Carolina, Tennessee and other critically important southern states.”

32 Endorsements and Leaders from Arkansas:

Governor Asa Hutchinson, Huckabee for President State Chair

U.S. Senator John Boozman, Huckabee for President State Chair

U.S. Representative Rick Crawford, Congressional Leadership Committee

U.S. Representative French Hill, Congressional Leadership Committee

U.S. Representative Bruce Westerman, Congressional Leadership Committee

Lt. Governor Tim Griffin, State Steering Committee Co-Chair

Attorney General Leslie Rutledge, State Steering Committee Co-Chair

Secretary of State Mark Martin, State Steering Committee

State Treasurer Dennis Milligan, State Steering Committee

Land Commissioner John Thurston, State Steering Committee

State Senator Alan Clark, State Legislative Committee

State Senator Bryan King, State Legislative Committee

State Senator Jason Rapert, Co-Chair State Legislative Committee

State Senator Gary Stubblefield, State Legislative Committee

State Senator Jon Woods, State Legislative Committee

State Representative Karilyn Brown, State Legislative Committee

State Representative Donnie Copeland, State Legislative Committee

State Representative Charlene Fite, State Legislative Committee

State Representative Mickey Gates, Co-Chair State Legislative Committee

State Representative Justin Harris, State Legislative Committee

State Representative Prissy Hickerson, State Legislative Committee

State Representative Jack Ladyman, State Legislative Committee

State Representative Julie Mayberry, State Legislative Committee

State Representative Laurie Rushing, State Legislative Committee

State Representative Nelda Speaks, State Legislative Committee

State Representative James Sturch, State Legislative Committee

State Representative Dwight Tosh, State Legislative Committee

State Representative David Wallace, State Legislative Committee

State Representative Richard Womack, State Legislative Committee

Republican National Committeeman Jonathan Barnett, State Steering Committee

2016 National Federation of Republican Women Secretary Julie Harris, State Grassroots Co-Chair

Larry Toller, State Grassroots Co-Chair

Six Endorsements and Support from Georgia:

Governor Sonny Perdue, Huckabee for President State Chair

U.S. Representative John Linder, State Steering Committee

State Representative Sam Teasley, Co-Chair State Legislative Committee

State Representative Tom Kirby, Co-Chair State Legislative Committee

Phil Dacosta, State Grassroots Co-Chair

Colonel Larry Mrozinski, State Grassroots Co-Chair

Four Endorsements and Leadership Support from North Carolina:

U.S. Representative Charles Taylor, Huckabee for President State Chair

Pastor Mark Harris, Huckabee for President State Chair

County Commissioner Woody White, State Steering Committee

Wayne Langston, State Grassroots Co-Chair

Seven Endorsements and Leaders in Tennessee:

U.S. Representative Chuck Fleischmann, Huckabee for President State Chair

Mayor Mark Lutrell, Jr., Huckabee for President State Co-Chair

State Senator Ed Jackson, Co-Chair State Legislative Committee

State Representative Barry Doss, Co-Chair State Legislative Committee

State Representative Cameron Sexton, Co-Chair State Legislative Committee

Phil Cavendar, State Grassroots Chair

David Kustoff, State Director