Time-Traveling 'X-Men' Sequel Showcases Reagan Inaugural

Time-Traveling 'X-Men' Sequel Showcases Reagan Inaugural

The upcoming “X” feature X-Men: Days of Future Past features actors from the 2012 prequel First Class as well as stars from the original X-Men trilogy.

The film will also feature, apparently, a sequence set during the inauguration of President Ronald Reagan.

Director Bryan Singer, who has been tweeting out pictures from the shoot, revealed on social media this week a snapshot of the film’s inauguration set.

Will the superhero franchise score political points with the scene, or is it part of a larger sci-fi fabric tying the series’ themes together in one brightly colored bow?

X-Men: Days of Future Past, featuring James McAvoy, Michael Fassbender, Hugh Jackman, Jennifer Lawrence and Peter Dinklage, hits theaters May 2014.

Comment count on this article reflects comments made on Breitbart.com and Facebook. Visit Breitbart's Facebook Page.