Watch Live: Ted Cruz, John Cornyn Lead GOP Senate Delegation to Southwest Border

Sens. Ted Cruz (R-TX) and John Cornyn (R-TX) will lead a press conference on the migrant crisis at the Southwest border Friday.

Nineteen Senate Republicans traveled to the U.S.-Mexico border to discuss the ongoing migrant crisis, which began less than 100 days into President Joe Biden’s administration.

The delegation to the border includes:

  • U.S. Sen. Ted Cruz (R-Texas)
  • U.S. Sen. John Cornyn (R-Texas)
  • U.S. Sen. John Thune (R-S.D.)
  • U.S. Sen. John Barrasso (R-Wyo.)
  • U.S. Sen. Chuck Grassley (R-Iowa)
  • U.S. Sen. Susan Collins (R-Maine)
  • U.S. Sen. Lindsey Graham (R-S.C.)
  • U.S. Sen. John Hoeven (R-N.D.)
  • U.S. Sen. Ron Johnson (R-Wis.)
  • U.S. Sen. Mike Lee (R-Utah)
  • U.S. Sen. Tom Cotton (R-Ark.)
  • U.S. Sen. Steve Daines (R-Mont.)
  • U.S. Sen. James Lankford (R-Okla.)
  • U.S. Sen. Dan Sullivan (R-Alaska)
  • U.S. Sen. Thom Tillis (R-N.C.)
  • U.S. Sen. John Kennedy (R-La.)
  • U.S. Sen. Cindy Hyde-Smith (R-Miss.)
  • U.S. Sen. Mike Braun (R-Ind.)
  • U.S. Sen. Tommy Tuberville (R-Ala.)

Follow Breitbart News for more coverage of this press conference.

Sean Moran is a congressional reporter for Breitbart News. Follow him on Twitter @SeanMoran3.


Please let us know if you're having issues with commenting.