Round 1: Big Ten 81, SWAC 64 and CUSA 62, CAA 60

Round 1: Big Ten 81, SWAC 64 and CUSA 62, CAA 60

In Milwaukee, Wisconsin center Frank Kaminsky of Wisconsin was too much for Texas Southern’s Aaric Murray as the 1-seed Big Ten All-Conference team beat the 32-seed SWAC team 81-64. The Big Ten will advance to Indianapolis to play the 17-seed Conference USA, which pulled off a minor upset of 16-seed CAA 62-60 behind 10-points from shooting guard Tymell Murphy. 

In the mock tournament, all 32 conferences were seeded based on their ratings at, and then sent to their likely 2014 tournament sites. The top 10 players to date from each conference were pitted against their counterpart using the Value Add Predictor to determine how many points each player would score against his counterpart, with the winning team advancing. All players can be looked up at The following are the box scores for both games:

All-Star (1st 5 starters) B10 81 Position All-Star (1st 5 starters) SWAC 64
Aaron Craft Ohio St. 7 PG Jamel Waters Alabama St. 7
Ben Brust Wisconsin 11 SG Montrael Scott Prairie View A&M 10
Rayvonte Rice Illinois 9 SF Demarquelle Tabb Alabama A&M 7
Adreian Payne Michigan St. 9 PF Brandon West Jackson St. 7
Frank Kaminsky Wisconsin 12 C Aaric Murray Texas Southern 5
Roy Devyn Marble Iowa 6 PG-bu Tre Lynch Southern 3
Tim Frazier Penn St. 8 SG-bu James Currington Mississippi Valley St. 6
Lenzelle Smith Ohio St. 7 SF-bu Bobby Brown Alabama St. 4
Nik Stauskas Michigan 8 PF-bu DeAngelo Scott Texas Southern 7
Amir Williams Ohio St. 4 C-bu Calvin Godfrey Southern 8


All-Star (1st 5 starters) CAA 60 Position All-Star (1st 5 starters) CUSA 62
Terry Tarpey William & Mary 7 PG Neil Watson Southern Mississippi 8
Davon Usher Delaware 8 SG Tymell Murphy Florida International 10
Scott Eatherton Northeastern 9 SF Brandan Stith East Carolina 7
Cedrick Williams North Carolina Wilmington 9 PF Rakeem Buckles Florida International 8
Adjehi Baru College of Charleston 8 C Shawn Jones Middle Tennessee 6
Jarvis Threatt Delaware 3 PG-bu Alex Hamilton Louisiana Tech 3
Frantz Massenat Drexel 2 SG-bu Michael Craig Southern Mississippi 3
Kyle Anderson Delaware 6 SF-bu Ryan Taylor Marshall 7
Jerrelle Benimon Towson 4 PF-bu Vince Hunter Texas El Paso 4
Stephen Nwaukoni Hofstra 4 C-bu John Bohannon Texas El Paso 6


Please let us know if you're having issues with commenting.