FIFA Sends Assistant Referee Home After Two Blown Calls

On Friday, FIFA replaced Colombian assistant referee Humberto Clavijo for blowing two offsides calls that denied Mexico what should have been two goals against Cameroon. 

According to FIFA, "Clavijo will not be in referee Wilmar Roldan's team for South Korea vs. Algeria in Porto Alegre on Sunday" and will "replaced by Christian Lescano of Ecuador."


advertisement

Breitbart Video Picks

advertisement

advertisement

advertisement

Send A Tip

From Our Partners

Fox News Sports