Madonna Calls Album Leak ‘Artistic Rape,’ ‘Terrorism’

Evan Agostini/Invision/AP
Evan Agostini/Invision/AP

Madonna was seemingly less than thrilled that a 13-song collection of unreleased demos was leaked onto the Internet Wednesday.

According to Billboard, many had speculated that the 13 songs constituted the entirety of Madonna’s highly anticipated, untitled new album, due out in 2015. However, according to the pop queen herself, the songs are “unfinished demos stolen long ago and not ready to be presented to the world.”

The singer took to Instagram Wednesday to thank fans who refused to listen to the leaked songs, praising their “loyalty.”

However, shortly after her gracious thank-you note, Madonna lashed out in another Instagram post, since deleted. The Daily Mail was able to get a  screenshot of the post before it went down. The post read:

This is artistic rape!! These are early leaked demo’s half of which wont even make it on my album the other half have changed and evolved. This is a form of terrorism. Wtf!!!! Why do people want to destroy artistic process??? Why steal? Why not give me the opportunity to finish and give you my very best?

Predictably, Twitter was quick to jump on Madonna’s comments, calling them everything from “inappropriate” to “out of touch.”

The new album is rumored to be called either Unapologetic Bitch or Iconic, according to Billboard.

Below is a the tracklist for the leaked material, courtesy of Oh No They Didn’t :

01. Unapologetic Bitch
02. Bitch I’m Madonna
03. Addicted (The One That Got Away)
04. Borrowed Time
05. Heartbreak City
06. Illuminati
07. Joan Of Arc
08. Living 4 Love (Carry On)
09. Make The Devil Pray
10. Messiah
11. Rebel Heart
12. Revolution
13. Wash All Over Me


Please let us know if you're having issues with commenting.