‘Uncharted: The Nathan Drake Collection’ Releases October 9

Sony Computer Entertainment
Sony Computer Entertainment

A banner for Uncharted: The Nathan Drake Collection appeared early on the PlayStation Store last week, hinting at an anthonlogy including the first three titles of developer Naughty Dog’s action-adventure game for the Playstation 4.

A tweet from Naughty Dog’s creative director and writer Neil Druckmann set an October 9, 2015 release date for the bundle.

The anthology has since been officially confirmed, with an official listing on Sony’s Playstation site detailing what will come in the package. The Nathan Drake Collection will contain remastered editions of the single-player campaigns of the first three titles in the series, Uncharted: Drake’s FortuneUncharted 2: Among Thieves, and Uncharted 3: Drake’s Deception. The package will also grant access to a multiplayer beta for the upcoming Uncharted 4: A Thief’s End.

This collection seems timed to revive interest in the series before Naughty Dog’s next iteration Uncharted 4: A Thief’s End, which will be released during the first quarter of 2016.

Follow Rob Shimshock @Xylyntial on Twitter.


Please let us know if you're having issues with commenting.