Donald Trump Adds to National Security Advisory Council


Donald Trump announced on Friday that his campaign is expanding his National Security Advisory Council, which aims to make America safe again through stronger borders and combatting the Islamic State (ISIS).

According to a Trump campaign press release, the new members are Rep. Mike McCaul,  KT McFarland, Sen. Tom Cotton, Jim Woolsey, Rep. Darrell Issa, Sen. Richard Burr, Tom Barrack, Sen. Jim Inhofe, John Ashcroft, Charlie Glazer, and Sen. Bob Corker.

Former spokesman for Gov. Mike Huckabee’s 2016 GOP primary campaign, Hogan Gidley, said that the new additions to the council demonstrate that Trump understands the serious threat of terrorism.

“Hillary Clinton either refuses to acknowledge or chooses to ignore the seriousness of the terrorist threats we face,” Gidley told Breitbart News. “The world is on fire, and she’s struck the match. Donald Trump clearly understands that we are at war, Americans’ lives are in danger, and that our very way of life is under attack – and this list of national foreign policy advisers proves he’s the only one serious about protecting this country and our allies.”

The 11 new members join the original team, which includes Rudy Guiliani, Gen. Mike Flynn, Sen. Jeff Sessions, Bert Mizusawa, Chuck Kubic, Bob McEwan, Tom Stewart, Jay Garner, Bob Magnus, Gary Harrell, Keith Kellogg, and Jim Hoskins.


Please let us know if you're having issues with commenting.