Home Run Derby Lineups

Home Run Derby Lineups

All-Star Game festivities get under way tonight in Minneapolis with the annual home-run derby. Yoenis Cespedes of the Oakland A’s attempts to repeat as champion.

In addition to Cespedes, the American League roster consists of captain Jose Bautista (Blue Jays), Adam Jones (Orioles), hometown favorite Brian Dozier (Twins), and Josh Donalson (A’s).

Troy Tulowitzki (Rockies) captains the National League team. Giancarlo Stanton (Marlins), Todd Frazier (Reds), Yasiel Puig (Dodgers), and Justin Morneau (Rockies) join him in trying to bring back the longball king’s crown to the older league for the first time since 2009.

Prince Fielder and Ken Griffey Jr. remain the only multi-year winners of the competition.