Texas Declares Disaster Areas Ahead of Hurricane Beryl Landfall

Texas officials added 81 additional counties to the state’s disaster declaration in preparation for Hurricane Beryl’s arrival. The storm’s forecasted path shifted the expected landfall to the north and east of previous projections. The latest addition to the disaster declaration list brings the total number of Texas counties to 121.

Texans Prepare for Hurricane Beryl (Getty Images)